This award applies to the faculty and staff of St. Andrews, Flora Macdonald College, and Presbyterian Junior College. Alumni Council established this award to honor faculty or staff for vision, commitment to St. Andrews, and ongoing impact on the lives of students and alumni. This award is presented at Alumni Weekend.

Distinguished Merit Award Recipients

2003 Dr. Robert Urie
2006 Howard Reichner
2011 Paul Baldasare ’77
2012 Ronald H. Bayes
2013 Rooney Coffman ’68
2014 Dr. Richard “Dick” C. Prust
2015 Dr. William “Bill” Loftus
2016 Dr. Larry Schulz
2017 Dr. Edna Ann Loftus
2018 Dr. Cornelius Bushoven, III
2019 Dr. Rodger Decker
2021 Dr. Catharine E. Neylans (posthumously)
2022 Peggy McElveen
2023 Corinne Nicholson